Advice on what to practice. Practice journal of a beginner

Ok so above is my Yoyo stuff:
First 2 yoyos (fast 201 and hubstack). Strings. And what came in the mail today:

An unresponsive metal Yoyo (Magic Yoyo N8 for $7). I am incredibly impressed by how much longer this thing sleeps compared to the other two but of course it doesn’t come back up.
Until now I have learned to do the tricks from the fast challenge. Today I started practicing binding the N8 (it worked a few times).

Now here is my question. What do you think I should do next, continue practicing with the 2 responsive yoyos till I get better at string tricks which should help with binding. Or practice my binds and then tricks with the N8.
Also what is the easiest way to wind an unresponsive Yoyo, the tricks I use to wind my 201 or hubstack don’t seem to work so I am back to manually winding the N8.

I would personally start practicing binding and then tricks with the N8… You should check out ‘snap start’, it helps start a dead unresponsive yoyo to spin enough for you to bind it back up. To manually bind an unresponsive yoyo, you need to put a finger like shown in the picture and loop around it to wind it (hopefully that makes sense).

Work on binds, both front and side style. 90% of your throwing is going to be side style so be sure to get these down.

Snap starting isn’t only “cooler” and quicker than hand-winding a yoyo but it will help maintain string tension. Each time you wind a yoyo you are actually also twisting the string tighter. and making it want to twist up. This is especially critical when you start getting into slack, and a badly twisted string will snag up on you.

Personally, from my own experience, I feel that you should learn as much as you possibly can on your responsive yoyos. This will make you concentrate more on making it flow smoothly, throw properly, and put power behind your throws.