Tampa, Florida Throwers

Hi all!

I’m new to the hobby, and trying to learn beginner tricks (both responsive and unresponsive).

I’d love to get some hands-on mentoring on improving, but unfortunately it looks like the only yo-yo club in or near Tampa, FL closed years ago.

I just wanted to see if anyone knew of any club meetups in the area, or else wanted to get together and practice throwing sometime.

Thanks for your time in reading this, as well as any help!

1 Like

Hello Britton, I’m a Floridian as well and there’s actually a yo-yo club here in central Florida !!! You’ll meet a ton of great throwers and have a great time !!!

Here’s the thread for more reference. Keep an eye on it for future yo-yo meetups :grin:

:palm_tree::crocodile: Central Florida Yoyo Club :yo-yo: - July 31st in Oviedo, FL!

3 Likes

Hi Gianni, thank you so much for the response and information!

I bookmarked the thread and will definitely try to meet up with the group in the future, but as Oviedo is about 2 1/2 hours from where I am, I was hoping to find a group (even a smaller one) closer to Tampa proper.

I think this is one of the curses of being in “central Florida.” We’re simultaneously in the same area, and nowhere near each other lol.

I will definitely read through the forum thread you sent me, and try to find a way to make a meeting ASAP! Thank you again so much for the help.

2 Likes

No problem I’m glad I can help :grin: I’m actually in the west palm beach area so unfortunately there’s a bit of a drive like you mentioned . but hopefully someday there will be a yo-yo meetup closer to our area !!! @Raindog3030 is usually organizing the club in different parts of Florida so maybe we’ll see one meetup closer down south. But it’s definitely worth it meeting new friends and throwers in the end :wink:

3 Likes