Instagram Help

Hey folks, I’m new to IG and need some help posting / managing content.

I had Rueben of atmos that wanted to repost one of mine and couldn’t for some reason. Do I have some sort of privacy setting on or something?

My posts too only seem to go to my followers , any way to open it up to a larger group?

How about hashtags? No idea how people manage these. Do you keep a text file or something with your regulars?

I’ve probably got a million other questions but I thought I’d start here. I’d like to try and up my game with some quality content. 107 followers as I post this.

Follow me here… peace love and yoyo

8 Likes

Not that familiar with IG myself, but it seems like your account being private would block any non-followers from seeing your posts.

5 Likes

Holy cow! 1700 followers already! Jk.

JL

Let’s see what happens. Thanks.

1 Like

I’ve been told hashtags aren’t really functional anymore but I have a notepad with a list I copy paste into posts I hope get traction

1 Like

So, your account is private Joshua, I would say to put it public so your videos can go around, use a bit of hashtag like trickcircle, yoyo and similar stuff.

Start to post content frequently and stories, Instagram doesn’t like much people that do not post, I do a video a week (it takes time to create those combos) and some stories during the week.

Be active also within the community, put like and comments on other people post, make friends and similar stuff.

Also do not get stuck on the “followers” trap, followers are not really important but is important the reach of your post so like and comment, you can have 10.000 followers but 10 likes and one comment so it is quite uselss as no one is looking at your pics and video.