Growing Trick List Project


#1

This is a project that I hope becomes huge. What you do is when you have a new trick in 1a, 2a, 3a, 4a, or 5a, just post the name and the link and it will be added to this post. It’s like a huge trick directory, making it easier to find a certain trick, or if you just need more than YoYoExpert offers.

1a
Gravity Pull: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/005-basic-gravity-pull.html
Sleeper: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/006-basic-yo-yo-sleeper.html
Walk the Dog: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/007-basic-walk-the-dog.html
Creeper: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/008-basic-creeper.html
Forward Pass: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/009-basic-forward-pass.html
Around the World: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/010-basic-around-the-world.html
Jamaican Flag: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/011-basic-jamaican-flag.html
Eiffel Tower: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/012-basic-eiffel-tower.html
Breakaway: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/013-basic-breakaway.html
Pop the Clutch: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/014-basic-pop-the-clutch.html
UFO: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/015-basic-flying-saucer-ufo.html
Trapeze: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/018-intermediate-man-flying-trapeze.html
Rock the Baby: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/019-intermediate-dizzy-baby.html
Dizzy Baby: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/019-intermediate-dizzy-baby.html
Brain Twister: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/020-intermediate-brain-twister.html
Stop and Go: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/021-intermediate-stop-and-go.html
Double or Nothing: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/022-intermediate-double-or-nothing.html
Split the Atom: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/023-intermediate-split-the-atom.html
Drop in the Bucket: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/024-intermediate-drop-in-the-bucket.html
Sidewinder: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/025-intermediate-side-winder.html
Barrel Rolls/Atomic Bomb: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/026-intermediate-atomic-bomb.html
Ripcord: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/027-intermediate-ripcord.html
Mach 5: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/028-intermediate-mach5.html
Binding: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/030-intermediate-bind-returns.html
Hand-Starting Yo-Yos: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/032-advanced-hand-start.html
The Matrix: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/033-advanced-matrix.html
Plastic Whip: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/034-advanced-plastic-whip.html
Rewind: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/035-advanced-rewind.html
The Zipper: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/036-advanced-the-zipper.html
Boing-E-Boing: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/037-advanced-boing-e-boing.html
Boomerang: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/038-advanced-boomerang.html
McBride Roller Coaster: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/039-advanced-mcbride-roller-coaster.html
Wormhole: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/040-advanced-wormhole.html
Buddha’s Revenge: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/041-advanced-buddhas-revenge.html
Eli Hops: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/042-advanced-eli-hops.html
Kwijibo: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/043-advanced-kwijibo.html
Leg Wrap Trap: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/044-advanced-leg-wrap-trap.html
Mondial: http://www.mastermagic.net/TrickVideo/Advanced/Frames/Mondial.html
Grinding: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/046-advanced-grinding.html
Slack Trapeze: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/047-advanced-slack-trapeze.html
Throwhand Grind: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/048-advanced-throwhand-grind.html
Snap Starts: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/049-advanced-snap-start.html
Wrist Whip: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/050-advanced-wrist-whip.html
Thumb Grinding: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/051-advanced-thumb-grind.html
Cold Fusion: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/052-advanced-cold-fusion.html
Dr. Strange: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/053-advanced-dr-strange.html
Iron Whip: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/054-advanced-iron-whip.html
Laceration: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/055-advanced-laceration.html
Over Under Boing-E: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/056-advanced-over-under-boing-e-boing.html
Pop-N-Fresh: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/057-advanced-pop-n-fresh.html
Magic Drop: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/058-advanced-magic-drop.html
Shockwave: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/059-advanced-shockwave.html
Skin the Gerbil: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/060-expert-skin-the-gerbil.html
Jade Whip: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/061-expert-jade-whip.html
Suicide: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/062-expert-suicide.html
Revolutions: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/063-expert-revolutions.html
Wrist Mount: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/064-expert-wrist-mount.html
Spirit Bomb: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/065-expert-spirit-bomb.html
Grind Transfer: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/066-expert-grind-transfer.html
Gyroscopic Flop: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/067-expert-gyroscopic-flop.html
Thumb Grind Transfer: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/068-expert-thumb-grind-transfer.html
Drop in Bucket via Jade: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/069-expert-drop-in-the-bucket-via-jade.html
Bucket Hops: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/070-expert-bucket-hops.html
Suicide 1.5: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/071-expert-suicide-1-point-5.html
Sea Sick: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/072-expert-seasick.html
Under Whip Wrist Mount: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/073-expert-wrist-mount-under-whip-variation.html
Wrist Mount Over Wrist: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/074-expert-wrist-mount-over-wrist-variation.html
Wrist Mount Over Whip: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/075-expert-wrist-mount-over-whip-variation.html
Trapeze Triangle Slack: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/076-expert-trapeze-triangle-slack.html
Triangle Laceration: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/077-expert-triangle-laceration.html
Hook: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/078-expert-hook.html
Reverse Trapeze Whip: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/079-expert-reverse-trapeze-whip.html
Trapeze Whip: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/079-expert-reverse-trapeze-whip.html
Kamikaze: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/080-expert-kamikaze.html
Takashi Boing: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/081-expert-takashi-boing.html
Black Hops: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/082-expert-black-hops.html
Grind Thru Triangle: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/083-expert-grind-through-triangle.html
Double Suicide: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/084-expert-double-suicide.html
And Whut: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/086-master-and-whut.html
Superman: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/087-master-superman.html
Hour Glass: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/088-master-hour-glass.html
Double Iron Whip: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/089-master-double-iron-whip.html
Ladder Escape: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/090-master-ladder-escape.html
Yuuki Slack: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/091-master-yuuki-slack.html
White Buddha: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/092-master-white-buddha.html
Plan D: http://www.mastermagic.net/TrickVideo/Master/Frames/PlanD.html
Zipline: youtube.com/watch?v=zYH1_0NIglg
Meltdown: youtube.com/watch?v=HkfE2BJkyt0
Red Clover: youtube.com/watch?v=g4bxTYtMiKk
Quanjifiscence: youtube.com/watch?v=gvjcWaKMUHA

2a
Sidewinder: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/117-double-a-sidewinder.html
Punching Bags: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/118-double-a-punching-bags.html
Fountain: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/119-double-a-fountain.html
Two-Handed Loops: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/120-double-a-two-handed-loops.html
Milk the Cow: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/121-double-a-milk-the-cow.html
Regenerations: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/122-double-a-regenerations.html
Ride the Horse: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/123-double-a-ride-the-horse.html
Loops Shoot the Moon: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/124-double-a-loops-shoot-the-moon.html
Vertical Punches: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/125-double-a-two-hand-vertical-punches.html
Sword and Shield: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/126-double-a-sword-and-shield.html
Looping Arm Crossover: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/127-double-a-two-hand-loop-crossover.html
Warp Drive: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/128-double-a-warp-drive-time-warp.html
Drive Warp: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/128-double-a-warp-drive-time-warp.html
Two Hand Inside Outside: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/129-double-a-two-hand-inside-outside.html
Looping Arm Wrap: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/130-double-a-looping-arm-wrap.html
Tangler: http://yoyoexpert.com/learn/131-double-a-tangler.html
Staircase: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=175
Kurukuru Milk: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=176

3a
Velvet Rolls: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=91
Two-Hand Trapeze: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=99
Two-Hand Plastic Whip: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=95
Two-Hand Dizzy Baby: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=92
Kink Fu: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=96
Gun-Slinger: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=97
Buckets O-Kink: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=98
Boomerang: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=93
Blue Line Roll: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=94
Assisted Brain Twister: http://www.begin2spin.com/entry2.php?tid=90


#2

I sent a PM your way. did you get it?


#3

i hate to be the person to say this but this is impossible to do, with yoyoing at what it is today it is impossible to get all the tricks in one place, its a great idea yes, but unfortunately this is going to be impossible


#4

I agree. It would be easier to go on Youtube to type it in, or just go one here.


(Erik) #5

Mitchell –  forget the naysayers…this is a great project.  It would be great to mave multiple links to each trick, when possible. . There are several great sites:

http://www.grawrd.com/
http://www.ibanezpodxt.com/

To name a few…


#6

It’s not a place for people to search for a trick, it’s a place to go to when you need more tricks to learn. For Off-String, there is not a lot of tricks on the site. There is no 3a either. It would be nice if there was a place you could easily find more tricks to learn. Eventually, I’ll put them into skill level categories. However, I understand your concerns. When I posted this thread, I knew it would be tough to pull off, but it was worth a try. I’ll put my best into it to keep it going for as long as possible. If anyone wants to help out, it would be great if someone could put these all into skill levels. Thank you, AKan and Samad, for your concerns.


#7

I pm’ed you a list of 3a tricks and links.


#8

Thanks to everyone who sent in tricks! There are some new 2a and 3a tricks up!


#9

Let’s not forget everything on KWOS, folks.

http://www.kwos.ca


#10

add some 4a please, i love 4a!


#11

http://www.youtube.com/user/YoYoSkills