I'm a noobie and I need help please.

Let me start off by saying I got the check list from yoyo expert when I got my DV888 on Monday and I’ve made it to the Intermediate column.

My best trick / combo is a Double or Nothing to Trapeze into a Reverse Trapeze with a return.

The more I practice my Bind Returns, Trapeze, Brain Twisters I notice that my string gets very, very twisted. The so called, Spaghetti string. Am I doing something wrong that my string is getting so twisted? It seems that every 6 or 8 throws I have to untwist the string.

Any advise is much appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Congratulations. I am there as well. I’m working on my bind return before I really dive into intermediate. But if you’re doing double or nothing, you’re past where I am and I’m a noob right now too.

First, check out any videos that address string tension. That’s important. For me, I just take the yoyo off, unwind the string, hold the yoyo up and let the string untension itself.

One of the issues is that you’re tensioning the string even during wind, then at 6-8 throws, you’ve added another 3-4 twists for sure into the string.

For me, right now, I want to move foward by focussing on binding, then go into the intermediate tricks. After I am most of the way through with that, string tension will be another item I work on. I found a video on another store site that showed a really good way to deal with string tension, but there’s also videos here that deal with that.