Glossary for new throwers

Hey guys, I’m fairly new to yo-yoing and I was just wondering if there was a dictionary or glossary for yo-yo terminology.
It would definitely helpful if we made one here and stickied it.

People are saying things like “WHiP is just another stackless PGM” and I was just wondering what “stackless” meant.

terms you will see on yoyoexpert:
PGM: plastic grind machine
silli: silliconing a yoyo
stackless: a yoyo with hubstacks removed
hubstacks: posts that stick out the sides of yoyos that enable you to grab the yoyo while it is still spinning.
BST: buy sell trade
LF: looking for…
FT: for trade…
FS: for sale…
1a-5a: the five main types of yoyoing
1a:standard unrepsonsive yoyoing involving string tricks, wraps, whips, and slacks.
2a: two looping yoyos at the same time
3a: two unresponsive yoyos at the same time.
4a: offstring meaning the yoyo completely leaves the string
5a: counter weight meaning the yoyo is not connected to your finger instead a counter weight is on the end of the string.
mod: a modification made to a yoyo.
bronie: a bro who loves ponies

Welcome to the forums!

I’m somewhat new as well, about 3 months in at this point.

1: I think your idea has merit, but the issue is really more a matter of who is going to maintain and manage such a dynamic document.

2: Shorthand varies from user to user. Still, you’ll see the same TLA’s(three letter acronyms) showing up over and over again.

3: I just missed you over on the chat. But, this still brings up my issue that you’ve already seemed to grasp: JUST ask your question. Most people will answer it.

4: If you’re gonna use the chat, please keep in mind that there’s a lot of time that most users are idle. That’s how the IRC/chat works. Patience is a virtue.

5: Back to your original inquiry for a glossary, you’ll find you pick up stuff fast.

Now, onto your question: