Need Some Help with first “real” yo-yo

First off, I admit to knowing absolutely nothing about yoyos. I’ve already learned more in the last two hours reading this site than I ever thought existed.

That said, I want to start playing more. My daughter is 7 and I just bought her a Duncan Butterfly and she loves it. I grew up playing with a Yomega Fireball. I wouldn’t consider myself to be a complete noob; but, I’m pretty close. I can make a yoyo sleep, walk the dog, rock the baby, elevator, etc.

My daughter can’t do much and since she’s 7, it’s nearly impossible for her to get the Duncan Butterfly to sleep.

I’m looking for some advice on what throws to buy that we can both enjoy. I don’t mind spending a little money if it means we can enjoy this together. I’m assuming we’ll need drastically different yoyos right now, as well, given that she’s a seven year old girl and I’m a grown man.

I bought a Yomega deluxe set that came with a Raider, Ooch, and a Maverick. I really like the Maverick’s weight and feel in the hand so I’d like to “upgrade” to something similar to that.

The Ooch is unresponsive and I don’t know how to do a bind, yet, so it’s a one throw and I’m done! I’ll work on a bind later tonight and then know more about how I feel about an unresponsive yoyo.

Looking for advice on a good quality first “real” yoyo and I’m open to almost anything. I’d prefer something made entirely in the USA. I’ve been looking at the One Drop stuff and it looks pretty slick. I haven’t been afraid of any of the price tags I’ve seen so far, so brand/price isn’t much of a consideration. Mainly concerned with quality and something that will last, both for she and I.

I was thinking about getting my daughter a Yomega Brain for now just so she can enjoy it and it’ll come back up to her at a relatively low speed. However, I’m open to suggestions.