Looking for a new Laptop!!

Hmm… I kinda know which one… but I kinda don’t know so much about laptops… So help me plz :smiley:

So… It must be under $600… Or really close to it.

First off, I’ll be using it mainly for school, although it would be nice to run a few games on it, I was thinking of Bad Company, Call of Duty… etc. And a fast internet… although that’ll probably depend on my internet speed right?

So I was thinking Dual Core Processor… 3Ghz… Around 3 gb ram, and at least 100 GB hard drive. Graphics… don’t really care, I’m pretty sure you can swap it, so I’m mainly concerned with performance.

I was looking at 2 laptops that seem to work… A Dell Inspiron 1545, and a Toshiba Satellite with LED screen or something. (You can probably tell I’m not that good with computers :D)

I know my price range is a bit low, but considering I’m running a 10 year old desktop right now… yeah. So I’m aware I might not be able to get the best one, or one that fits all my requirements, but the closer the better…

Also, if I bought a desktop… will the performance be better for the same price??

Suggest/Recommend AWAY! ;D

BTW, Thanks for all your help. :smiley:

I like my lenovo ideapad y550… I have 4gb ram, 320 gb hard drive, 2.26 ghz core 2 duo, 1 gb graphics card, bluetooth, subwoofer, and much more for only $560… it was on sale tho :stuck_out_tongue: you might be able to find it on sale

^^^ Bit too pricey… but is getting a laptop a good idea? Or will a desktop be far better?

(Walker, Yo-Yo Ranger) #4

If it matters whether or not you can carry it around, get a laptop. If you don’t mind having it in one spot, get a desktop- you can get more for your money.

If you want to game with it, and you want a laptop, you will have to go over you price point probably. Games like COD need a computer with a really good video card.

I hope this helps. I am not sure if i can help a lot more, though.